India vs Australia ODI Series: Men in Blue win by five wickets, lead ODI series 1-0

India vs Australia ODI Series: In a heart-pounding showdown at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali on 22nd September 2023, cricket fans witnessed a spectacular clash between India and Australia in the 1st ODI. The Men in Blue emerged victorious by 5-wicket win, setting the tone for an electrifying ODI series.

India vs Australia ODI Series: Scorecard

David Warner
David Warner

Australia Scorecard: India vs Australia

Mitchell Marsh (c Shubman Gill b Mohammad Shami)4410
David Warner (c Shubman Gill b Ravindra Jadeja)525362
Steven Smith (b Mohammad Shami)416031
Marnus Labuschagne (st KL Rahul b Ravichandran Ashwin)394930
Cameron Green (run out (Mohammad Shami / Suryakumar Yadav))315230
Josh Inglis (W) (c Shreyas Iyer b Jasprit Bumrah)454532
Marcus Stoinis (b Mohammad Shami)292150
Matthew Short (c Suryakumar Yadav b Mohammad Shami)2400
Pat Cummins (C)21921
Sean Abbott (b Mohammad Shami)2200
Adam Zampa (run out (Ravindra Jadeja / KL Rahul))2200

Australia’s Fall of Wickets

  • 1 – 4 (Mitchell Marsh, 0.4 Overs)  
  • 2 – 98 (David Warner, 18.2 Overs)
  • 3 – 112 (Steven Smith, 21.3 Overs)
  • 4 – 157 (Marnus Labuschagne, 32.4 Overs)
  • 5 – 186 (Cameron Green, 39.3 Overs)
  •  6 – 248 (Marcus Stoinis, 46.4 Overs)
  • 7 – 250 (Josh Inglis, 47.2 Overs)
  • 8 – 254 (Matthew Short, 48.2 Overs)
  • 9 – 256 (Sean Abbott, 48.4 Overs) 
  • 10 – 276 (Adam Zampa, 50 Overs)
Mohammed Shami
Mohammed Shami

Indian Bowling: India vs Australia

Mohammad Shami101515
Jasprit Bumrah102431
Shardul Thakur100780
Ravichandran Ashwin100471
Ravindra Jadeja100511

India Scorecard

Suryakumar Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav
Ruturaj Gaikwad (lbw b Adam Zampa)7177100
Shubman Gill (b Adam Zampa)746362
Shreyas Iyer (run out (Cameron Green / Josh Inglis))3800
KL Rahul (C) (W)586341
Ishan Kishan (c Josh Inglis b Pat Cummins)182620
Suryakumar Yadav (c Mitchell Marsh b Sean Abbott)504951
Ravindra Jadeja3600
Ravichandran Ashwin
Shardul Thakur
Jasprit Bumrah
Mohammad Shami

Indian Fall of wickets

  • 1 – 142 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 21.4 Overs)  
  • 2 – 148 (Shreyas Iyer, 23.4 Overs)  
  • 3 – 151 (Shubman Gill, 25.3 Overs)  
  • 4 – 185 (Ishan Kishan, 32.3 Overs)  
  • 5 – 265 (Suryakumar Yadav, 46.4 Overs)

Australian Bowling: India vs Australia

Pat Cummins100441
Marcus Stoinis50400
Sean Abbott9.41561
Cameron Green60440
Matthew Short80390
Adam Zampa100572

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment