Australia vs India: India won by 132 and one inning

Australia vs India: India’s bowlers did a good job from the start of the Australian innings. Australian inning started with Usman Khawaja and David Warner.

Ravichandran Ashwin bowed a line and Usman Khawaja gave a catch to Virat Kohli. Usman was out at 5 runs and Australia’s first wicket was down at 7 runs. Marnus Labuschagne came and try to establish the innings with 3 fours. But then Ravindra Jadeja gave a good ball to Marnus and he was lbw by the umpire.

Matt Renshaw (2 runs) LBW by Ashwin,  Peter Handscomb out LBW  by Ashwin again. Alex Carey (Wicket-keeper) was out LBW by Ravichandran Ashwin at 10 runs 6 in balls with  2 fours. Pat Cummins (Captain) out caught by Srikar Bharat ball by Ravindra Jadeja at 1. Axar picked his first wicket in the second inning of Australia in the shape of Todd Murphy. Murphy is caught by Rohit Sharma. Nathan Lyon was clean bowled by Mohammad Shami on 8 runs and 20 balls with 2 fours. The last wicket of Scott Boland LBW was bowled by Mohammad Shami. He made a duck.      

SG Kashmir Eco Cricket Kit

SG Heavy Duty Nylon Kashmir Eco Cricket Kit for Youth, Size 5

DSC Men’s Premium Cricket Complete Kit with Helmet, Kashmir Willow Bat, PVC Thigh Pad, and Arm Guard

Ravichandran Ashwin 5 Wickets: Australia vs India

Ravichandran Ashwin took 5 wickets. His wickets Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Matt Renshaw and Peter Handscomb.

Ravichandran Ashwin
Ravichandran Ashwin

Australia Batting Scorecard: Australia vs India

Australia Second inning BattingRB4s6s
Usman Khawaja (c Virat Kohli b Ravichandran Ashwin)5910
David Warner (lbw b Ravichandran Ashwin)104120
Marnus Labuschagne (lbw b Ravindra Jadeja)172830
Steven Smith255121
Matt Renshaw (lbw b Ravichandran Ashwin)2700
Peter Handscomb (lbw b Ravichandran Ashwin)6610
Alex Carey (W) (lbw b Ravichandran Ashwin)10620
Pat Cummins (C) (c Srikar Bharat b Ravindra Jadeja)11300
Todd Murphy (c Rohit Sharma b Axar Patel)21500
Nathan Lyon (b Mohammad Shami)82020
Scott Boland (lbw b Mohammad Shami)0300

Extras run given by India

5 Bye – 0, Leg Bye – 1, Wide – 0, No Ball – 4, Penalty – 0

Fall of Australia wickets

  • 1 – 7 Usman Khawaja, 1.5 Overs
  • 2 – 26 Marnus Labuschagne, 10.5 Overs
  • 3 – 34 David Warner, 13.5 Overs
  • 4 – 42 Matt Renshaw, 15.2 Overs
  • 5 – 52 Peter Handscomb, 17.2 Overs
  • 6 – 64 Alex Carey, 19.2 Overs
  • 7 – 67 Pat Cummins, 22.4 Overs
  • 8 – 75 Todd Murphy, 26.3 Overs
  • 9 – 88 Nathan Lyon, 31 Overs
  • 10 – 91 Scott Boland, 32.3 Overs

India’s bowling card: Australia vs India

India Bowling0versMaidenRunsWickets
Mohammad Shami4.31132
Ravichandran Ashwin123375
Mohammed Siraj1100
Ravindra Jadeja123342
Axar Patel3061


Australia vs India: India won the 1st test by 132 runs and one inning.

Axar Patel’s Stronger Performance of the match

Rohit Sharma is Game Changer of the match

Master card player of the match Ravindra Jadeja

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment