Asia Cup 2023: India Dominates Pakistan by 228 Runs

India won the Asia Cup 2023 match against Pakistan by a margin of 228 runs. In the first inning of the match, India made a huge total of 356 for the loss of 2 wickets. Virat Kohli and KL Rahul made centuries. Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill also contribute half centuries each. Kuldeep Yadav took 5 wickets.

Asia Cup 2023: India won

Kohli and Rahul Historic Partnership
Kohli and Rahul
  • Virat Kohli and KL Rahul scored centuries for India.
  • India’s total score was 356/2.
  • Kuldeep Yadav took five wickets in Pakistan’s innings.
  • Pakistan was restricted to a total of 128 runs.
  • India won the match by 228 runs.
  • This victory was India’s highest-ever margin of victory over Pakistan.
  • Kuldeep Yadav made a crucial impact by taking two wickets in Pakistan’s middle order.
  • Pakistan had reached 108/5 after 27 overs while chasing 357.
  • The result of the game was confirmed by the Duckworth-Lewis-Stern (DLS) method.
  • The match would not be abandoned even if it rained; DLS would decide the outcome.
Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

India (IND) Scorecard

Rohit Sharma (C) (c Faheem Ashraf b Shadab Khan)564964
Shubman Gill (c Agha Salman b Shaheen Afridi)5852100
Virat Kohli1229493
KL Rahul111106122
Ishan Kishan (W)
Hardik Pandya
Ravindra Jadeja
Shardul Thakur
Kuldeep Yadav
Mohammed Siraj
Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan Bowling cards

Shaheen Afridi100791
Naseem Shah9.21530
Faheem Ashraf100740
Haris Rauf50270
Shadab Khan101711
Iftikhar Ahmed5.40520

Pakistan (PAK) Scorecard

Fakhar Zaman (b Kuldeep Yadav)275020
Imam-ul-Haq (c Shubman Gill b Jasprit Bumrah)91810
Babar Azam (C) (b Hardik Pandya)102420
Mohammad Rizwan (W) (c KL Rahul b Shardul Thakur)2500
Agha Salman (lbw b Kuldeep Yadav)233220
Iftikhar Ahmed (c & b Kuldeep Yadav)233510
Shadab Khan (c Shardul Thakur b Kuldeep Yadav)61000
Faheem Ashraf (b Kuldeep Yadav)41200
Shaheen Afridi7601
Naseem Shah (absent hurt)
Haris Rauf (absent hurt)

India Bowling Cards

Kuldeep Yadav
Jasprit Bumrah51181
Mohammed Siraj50230
Hardik Pandya50171
Shardul Thakur40161
Kuldeep Yadav80255
Ravindra Jadeja50260


India won the match by a margin of 228 runs, their highest-ever victory over Pakistan.

Leave a Comment