Virat Kohli’s Century Record: Most Impressive Centuries in International Cricket in the 21st Century

Virat Kohli‘s Century: Virat Kohli is not a new name in the cricketing world. He is the most successful batsman of all time. He is an Indian right-handed batsman of full potential. He has made 75 centuries across all the formats of cricket. He made 27 test centuries, 46 centuries in Day Internationals (ODIs), and one in Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) as of 10th March 2023. In the following article, we are going to discuss Virat Kohli’s century, which is the most excitable performance in Indian cricket history.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Virat Kohli’s Century (75 centuries)

He made his international debut in ODI against Sri Lanka on the 18th of August 2008. He made his very first century of 107 runs against Sri Lanka at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on 24 December 2009. His first century of 116 runs in a Test match was against Australia at Adelaide Oval on 24 January 2012. And his only century of 122 runs in the T20I was made on 8 September 2022 against Afghanistan at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

Virat Kohli Smart Watch

Virat Kohli hit Century no 28: Ends century drought after 3 and a half years in Test cricket

Virat Kohli’s Debut matches

Virat Kohli has crossed 25000 runs. He has made 25,047 runs (till 10th March 2023) in total. He has made 8230 runs in test matches from 107 tests, 12809 runs from 271 ODIs, and 4008 runs from 115 T20Is.

  • Test debut 20th June 2011 against West Indies at Sabina Park
  • ODI debut 18th August 2008 against Sri Lanka at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium
  • T20I debut on 12th June 2010 against Zimbabwe at Harare Sports Club
  • IPL debut April 18th, 2008 against Kolkata Knight Riders at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium

Virat Kohli has 25000+ runs

  • 8230 in Test
  • 12809 in ODI
  • 4008 in T20I
Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli’s Century in Test

Century No.RunsAgainst TeamDate made onVenue played
1116 Australia24 January 2012Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
2103 New Zealand31 August 2012M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
3103 England13 December 2012Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
4107 Australia22 February 2013M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
5119 South Africa18 December 2013Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
6105 New Zealand14 February 2014Basin Reserve, Wellington
7115 Australia9 December 2014Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
8141 Australia9 December 2014Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
9169 Australia26 December 2014Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
10147 Australia6 January 2015Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
11103 Sri Lanka12 August 2015Galle International Stadium, Galle
12200 West Indies21 July 2016Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound
13211 New Zealand8 October 2016Holkar Stadium, Indore
14167 England17 November 2016ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
15235 England8 December 2016Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
16204 Bangladesh9 February 2017Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
17103 Sri Lanka26 July 2017Galle International Stadium, Galle
18104 Sri Lanka16 November 2017Eden Gardens, Kolkata
19213 Sri Lanka24 November 2017Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
20243 Sri Lanka2 December 2017Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
21153 South Africa13 January 2018SuperSport Park, Centurion
22149 England1 August 2018Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham
23103 England18 August 2018Trent Bridge, Nottingham
24139 West Indies4 October 2018Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
25123 Australia14 December 2018Perth Stadium, Perth
26254 South Africa10 October 2019Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
27136 Bangladesh22 November 2019Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Virat Kohli’s Century Source: Wikepedia

Virat Kohli’s Century in ODI

Century No.RunsAgainst TeamDateVenue Played at
1107Sri Lanka24 December 2009Eden Gardens, Kolkata
2102Bangladesh11 January 2010Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
3118Australia20 October 2010APCA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
4105New Zealand28 November 2010Nehru Stadium, Guwahati
5100Bangladesh19 February 2011Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
6107England16 September 2011Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
7112England17 October 2011Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
8117West Indies2 December 2011APCA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
9133Sri Lanka28 February 2012Bellerive Oval, Hobart
10108Sri Lanka13 March 2012Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
11183Pakistan18 March 2012Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
12106Sri Lanka21 July 2012MRIC Stadium, Hambantota
13128Sri Lanka31 July 2012R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
14102West Indies5 July 2013Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain
15115Zimbabwe24 July 2013Harare Sports Club, Harare
16100Australia16 October 2013Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
17115Australia30 October 2013VCA Stadium, Nagpur
18123New Zealand19 January 2014McLean Park, Napier
19136Bangladesh26 February 2014Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
20127West Indies17 October 2014HPCA Stadium, Dharamshala
21139Sri Lanka16 November 2014JSCA International Stadium, Ranchi
22107Pakistan15 February 2015Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
23138South Africa22 October 2015M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
24117Australia17 January 2016Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
25106Australia20 January 2016Manuka Oval, Canberra
26154New Zealand23 October 2016Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
27122England15 January 2017Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
28111West Indies6 July 2017Sabina Park, Kingston
29131Sri Lanka31 August 2017R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
30110Sri Lanka3 September 2017R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
31121New Zealand22 October 2017Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
32113New Zealand29 October 2017Green Park Stadium, Kanpur
33112South Africa1 February 2018Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban
34160South Africa7 February 2018Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town
35129South Africa16 February 2018SuperSport Park, Centurion
36140West Indies21 October 2018ACA Stadium, Guwahati
37157West Indies24 October 2018ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
38107West Indies27 October 2018Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
39104Australia15 January 2019Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
40116Australia5 March 2019Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
41123Australia8 March 2019JSCA International Stadium, Ranchi
42120West Indies11 August 2019Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain
43114West Indies14 August 2019Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain
44113Bangladesh10 December 2022Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram
45113Sri Lanka10 January 2023Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
46166Sri Lanka15 January 2023Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
Virat Kohli’s Century in ODI

Virat Kohli’s Century in T20I

Century No.RunsAgainst TeamDateVenue Played at
1122 Afghanistan8 September 2022Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
Virat Kohli’s Century T20I


Virat Kohli’s Century: Virat Kohli still playing international matches. He can still make some good centuries for India in near future. We wish him good Luck.

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment