Spain won the UEFA Nations League defeating Croatia 5–4 in the penalty shootout

Spain won the UEFA Nations League: Spain has won an international trophy after 11 years. Earlier won the European Championship title in 2012. Spain won the UEFA Nations League football title for the first time after defeating Croatia 5–4 in the penalty shootout in the final.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Table of Contents

UEFA Nations League

Spain UEFA Nations League
Spain Champion
  • Spain won the UEFA Nations League football title after 11 years.
  • After a tough 0-0 draw that saw lots of chances go begging for both teams. The tactical battles across the pitch ended in even contests for 120 minutes.
  • The final UEFA Nations League football title was decided by a penalty shootout.
  • Spain won the match by 5-4 in a penalty shootout. In a penalty shootout, Spain won the title match by 5-4.
  • Spain’s goalkeeper, Unai Simeone, made crucial saves during the shootout.
  • Luka Modric the captain of Croatia is still waiting for their first international trophy.
  • Italy secured third place by defeating the Netherlands 3-2.
  • The 3 goals were scored for Italy by Federico Dimarco, Davide Fatesi, and Federico Chiesa.
  • The 2 goals were scored for the Netherlands by Steven Bergavin and Georginio Wijnaldum.

Read also

Intercontinental Cup 2023: Chhetri And Chhangte Shine As India Secures 2-0 Victory Over Lebanon In The Final

Lionel Andres Messi’s Biography

Erling Haaland Biography, Age, Height, Net Worth, Salary, Stats, Parents, Siblings, Girlfriend, House, Cars & Current Teams

Karim Benzema Biography, Net worth 2023, Wiki, Bio, Controversy, Family, Awards, Master of Goal

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment