IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023, Most Wins in IPL, Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match and Player of the Series, Most Wins in IPL, Most Hundreds in IPL, Best Team

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023: Indian Premier League (IPL) was started in the year 2008 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). In its inaugural season teams were there. Now from 2022 two more teams added Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans. It is now bigger and better. This tournament generally started between March to May.

IPL Winners List

Most Wins in IPL: Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in IPL history. They won five times (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020). Chennai Super Kings won 4 times (2010, 2011, 2018, 2021) and Kolkata Knight Riders won 2 times (2012, 2014). Gujarat Titans won in 2022. The first IPL title was earned by Rajasthan Royals against Chennai Super Kings under the legendary leg spinner Shane Warne.

IPL Winners List

YearWinnerRunner upVenue
2022Gujarat TitiansRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohannesburg
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai
IPL Winners List

Most Wins in IPL from 2008 to 2023

IPL Winners YearIPL Winner TeamTimes
2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020Mumbai Indians5 times
2010, 2011, 2018, 2021Chennai Super Kings4 times
2012, 2014Kolkata Knight Riders2 times
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad1 time
2008Rajasthan Royals1 time
2009Deccan Chargers1 time
2022Gujrat Titans1 time
Most Wins in IPL

IPL Winners Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Series

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians
YearWinnerRunner UpCaptainMan Of The MatchPlayer Of The Series
2022Gujrat TitansRajasthan RoyalsHardik PandyaHardik PandyaJos Buttler
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersMS DhoniFaf du PlessisHarshal Patel
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsRohit SharmaTrent BoultJofra Archer
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsRohit SharmaJasprit BumrahAndre Russell
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMS DhoniShane WatsonSunil Narine
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsRohit SharmaKrunal PandyaBen Stokes
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreDavid WarnerBen CuttingVirat Kohli
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsRohit SharmaRohit SharmaAndre Russell
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabGautam GambhirManish PandeyGlenn Maxwell
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsRohit SharmaKieron PollardShane Watson
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsGautam GambhirManvinder BislaSunil Narine
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreMS DhoniMurali VijayChris Gayle
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMS DhoniSuresh RainaSachin Tendulkar
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreAdam GilchristAnil KumbleAdam Gilchrist
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsShane WarneYusuf PathanShane Watson
Man of the Match

Most Hundreds in IPL

Chris Gayle has the most hundreds in IPL. He has scored 6 centuries and his highest was 175. Josh Buttler and Virat Kohli have scored 5 centuries each.

chris gayle
Sr. NoPlayerMatches100InningsRunsHighestAverageStrike Rate504s6s
1Chris Gayle1426141496517539.72148.9628405357
2Jos Buttler90589310212439.27149.1318305144
3Virat Kohli2315223695711336.62129.7246609229
4David Warner1694169618712642.09139.4756621217
5Shane Watson1454141387411730.99137.9120376190
6KL Rahul1174108416313246.78134.5532355168
7AB de Villiers1843170516213339.71151.6940413251
8Sanju Samson1463142372411928.87136.4618293170
9Virender Sehwag1042104272812227.56155.4414334106
10Hashim Amla1621657710444.38141.7736021
Source: espncricinfo
Virat Kohli's Century

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment