Sold Players in LPL 2023 Auction: Full List of Teamwise Players Sold with Price at Lanka Premier League Auction

LPL 2023 Auction: The Lanka Premier League or LPL 2023 auction for the upcoming 2023 season took place in Colombo on Wednesday, June 14. This event witnessed some of the biggest acquisitions in the history of the competition. We are going to provide you with a list of players sold at the LPL 2023 auction, categorized by the teams they were bought by, along with their respective prices.

Dilshan Madushanka – The Most Expensive Player in LPL 2023 Auction

Dilshan Madushanka
Dilshan Madushanka

Dilshan Madushanka, the Sri Lankan left-arm pacer, became the center of attention at the LPL 2023 auction by fetching a record-breaking sum of $92,000. Defending champions Jaffna Kings secured Dilshan Madushanka‘s services, making him the most expensive player of the auction. He has good bowling skills and experience made him the most valuable player for the team.

Read Also

Best 55 Sports Quiz with Answers: MCQs on Sports General Knowledge, MCQ on Sports

29 Most Double Centuries in Test Career

Shubman Gill equals Babar Azam’s record is Incredible: India vs New Zealand 2023

Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Dinesh Chandimal’s Attracting Bids

Apart from Dilshan Madushanka, several other notable players attracted significant bids during the LPL 2023 auction. Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Dinesh Chandimal were among the players who garnered substantial interest from the participating teams. These players possess exceptional talent and have established themselves as key performers in the cricketing world.

LPL 2023 Auction Format

The Lankan Premier League conducted its inaugural auction for the fourth season, which is scheduled to start on July 31, 2023. The auction followed a format inspired by the Indian Premier League (IPL), where players were categorized as capped and uncapped players.

The base price for the capped or experienced player will be between 10,000 to 50,000 US dollars. The uncapped player who has played more than 50 FC games would get a base price of 20,000 US dollars. The uncapped players who played a minimum of 25th First class matches or 18th franchise T20 league matches will register themselves for a base price of 10,000 US dollars. the e players who don’t meet the above two criteria can register themselves.

Colombo Strikers Squad

Pre-Selected Players for Colombo Strikers:

  • Babar Azam
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Naseem Shah

Babar Azam, Chamika Karunaratne, Pathum Nissanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Naseem Shah, Niroshan Dickwell, Wahab Riaz, Lakshan Sandakan, Nipun Dananjaya, Movin Suvasinghe, Lahiru Udara, Shashika Dulshan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Lorcan Tucker, Jeffrey Vandersay, Angelo Perera, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ramesh Mendis, Mohammad Nawaz, Nuwanidhu Fernando, Ahan Wickramasinghe, A.K.K. Yashoda Lanka

Dambulla Aura Squad

Pre-Selected Players for Dambulla Aura Squad:

  • Matthew Wade
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Avishka Fernando

Matthew Wade, Avishka Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Lakshan Edirisinghe, Jehan Daniel, Lungi Ngidi, Hayden Kerr, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Binura Fernando, Noor Ahmad, Sachitha Jayathilake, Janith Liyanage, Dushan Hemantha, Pramod Madushan, Wanuja Sahan, Kavidu Pathirana, Alex Ross, Ravindu Fernando, Manelker de Silva, Praveen Jayawickrama, Treveen Mathew, Shahnawaz Dahani

Galle Titans Squad

Pre-Selected Players for Galle Titans:

  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Shakib Al Hasan

Shakib Al Hasan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Seekkuge Prasanna, Lahiru Kumara, Dasun Shanaka, Tabraiz Shamsi, Shevon Daniel, Lasith Croospulle, Sohan de Livera, Ashan Priyanjan, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Mithun, Minod Bhanuka, Pasindu Sooriyabandara, Avishka Perera, Mohamed Shiraz, Lahiru Samarakoon, Kasun Rajitha, Akila Dananjaya, Chad Bowes, Tim Seifert, Sonal Dinusha, Vishwa Fernando, Anuk Fernando

Jaffna Kings Squad

Pre-Selected Players for Jaffna Kings:

  • Thisara Perera
  • David Miller
  • Rahamanullah Gurbaz
  • Maheesh Theekshana

David Miller, Thisara Perera, Charith Asalanka, Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shoaib Malik, Pathum Kumara, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Theesan Vithushan, Asanka Manoj, Nishan Madushka, Asitha Fernando, Hardus Viljoen, Nuwan Thushara, Dilshan Madushanka, Zaman Khan, Ashan Randika, Ratnarajah Thenurathan, Chris Lynn, Asela Gunaratne

Read Also

Rinku Singh Biography Wiki, Age, Height, Weight, Wife, Girlfriend, Family, Career, Net Worth, Stats, Miracle Inning of 5 sixes

B-Love Kandy Squad

Pre-Selected Players for B-Love Kandy:

  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Fakhar Zaman

Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dinesh Chandimal, Wanidu Hasaranga, Angelo Mathews, Isuru Udana, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hasnain, Dushmantha Chameera, Sahan Arachchige, Ashen Bandara, Mohammad Haris, Nuwan Pradeep, Asif Ali, Navod Paranavithana, Lahiru Madushanka, Aamer Jamal, Malsha Tharupathi, Kamindu Mendis, Thanuka Dabare, Lasith Abeyratne, Avishka Tharindu, Chaturanga de Silva


When will the Lanka Premier League 2023 season start?

From 30th July to 20th August, 2023

How many teams are participating in the LPL 2023?

There are five teams participating in the LPL 2023 season: Colombo Strikers, Dambulla Aura, Lyca’s Jaffna Kings, B-Love Kandy, and Galle Titans.

Who is the defending champion in the LPL?

The defending champion in the LPL is Lyca’s Jaffna Kings, who won the title in the previous season.

Will international players participate in the LPL 2023?


Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment