IPL 2023: Krunal Pandya’s match-winning performance secures Lucknow’s victory over SRH

Krunal Pandya’s all-around performance gave Lucknow Super Giants a victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad. Krunal Pandya took 3 wickets. This led to the collapse of SRH batting. SRH only managed to score 121 runs in their 20 overs.

Smart Watch for Men

Krunal Pandya’s all-round Performace

Krunal Pandya bowled Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Aiden Markram with a good spinning ball. He also dismissed Mayank Agarwal on 8 runs and Anmolpreet Singh on 31 runs. Krunal then scored 34 runs in 23 balls with 4 fours and one six.

“This year I’m in a good headspace. Once you have clarity up there, things fall in places. I’m very process-driven, don’t think about results,”

“I took a break from cricket for a few months because I was just playing the white-ball formats, so wanted some time off to work on my bowling.”

“What happened last two-three years was I kept getting wider and wider. Whatever I did in the last 3-4 months — getting taller and getting the ball to turn away, it is all coming out really well.”

Krunal Pandya said after the match

SRH vs LSG Brief scores

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad 121/8 in 20 overs
  • Rahul Tripathi 34, Anmolpreet Singh 31
  • Krunal Pandya 3-18
  • Amit Mishra 2-23
  • Lucknow Super Giants 127/5 in 16 overs
  • KL Rahul 35
  • Krunal Pandya 34
  • Adil Rashid 2-23
  • Fazalhaq Farooqui 1-13
  • SRH lost by five wickets

Read more

Lucknow Super Giants Strong IPL 2023 Player List: Schedule, Timings, Venues, and Match-Ups

Sunrisers Hyderabad Strong IPL 2023 Player List: Schedule, Timings, Venues, and Match-Ups

Sunrisers Hyderabad (HYD) Batting Scorecard

SRH BattingRunsBalls4s6s
Anmolpreet Singh (W) (lbw b K Pandya)312631
Mayank Agarwal (c Marcus Stoinis b K Pandya)8710
Rahul Tripathi (c Amit Mishra b Yash Thakur)344140
Aiden Markram (C) (b K Pandya)0100
Harry Brook (st Nicholas Pooran b Ravi Bishnoi)3400
Washington Sundar (c Deepak Hooda b Amit Mishra)162800
Abdul Samad211012
Adil Rashid (c Deepak Hooda b Amit Mishra)4310
Umran Malik (run out Deepak Hooda and Jaydev Unadkat)0000
Bhuvneshwar Kumar0000
T Natarajan
Fazalhaq Farooqi

Lucknow Super Giants Bowling Scorecard

LGS Bowling0versMaidenRunsWickets
Kyle Mayers1050
Jaydev Unadkat30260
Krunal Pandya40183
Yash Thakur30231
Ravi Bishnoi40161
Deepak Hooda1080
Amit Mishra40232
Lucknow Super Giants
Lucknow Super Giants

Lucknow Super Giants Batting Scorecard

LGS BattingRB4s6s
Kyle Mayers (c Mayank Agarwal b Fazalhaq Farooqi)131420
KL Rahul (C) (lbw b Adil Rashid)353140
Deepak Hooda (c & b Bhuvneshwar Kumar)7801
K Pandya (c Anmolpreet Singh b Umran Malik)342341
Marcus Stoinis101320
Romario Shepherd (lbw b Adil Rashid)0100
Nicholas Pooran (W)11611
Ayush Badoni
Jaydev Unadkat
Yash Thakur
Ravi Bishnoi
Amit Mishra

Sunrisers Hyderabad (HYD) Bowling Scorecard

SRH Bowling0versMaidenRunsWickets
Bhuvneshwar Kumar20191
Washington Sundar10110
Fazalhaq Farooqi30131
Aiden Markram20140
Adil Rashid30232
T Natarajan30230
Umran Malik20221

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment