IPL 2023: KKR defeated RCB by 21 runs, KKR Spin done it again

KKR defeated RCB by 21 runs: Kolkata Knight Riders defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore in their own ground M Chinnaswamy Stadium by 21 runs. Once again KKR spin again rescues their team.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

KKR defeated RCB by 21 runs

Two mystery spinners Varun Chakravarthy and Suyash Sharma took 5 wickets of RCB. Varun Chakaravarthy took 3 wickets in 4 fours and gave 27 runs. Suyash Sharma took 2 wickets in 4 overs and gave 30 runs. Varun was declared man of the match.

KKR Innings

In the first inning, KKR scored 200 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 5 wickets. Jason Roy made 56 in 29 balls with 4 fours and 5 sixes. Narayan Jagadeesan made 27 in 29 balls, Venkatesh Iyer made 31 in 26 balls, and Nitish Rana made 48 runs in 21 balls with 3 fours and 4 sixes. Rinku Singh and David Wiese quick fire 18 and 12 runs.


RCB Innings

RCB inning started on a blistering note. In 2.2 overs RCB scored 31 runs. But their journey break by Suyash Sharma. He sent two batsmen to the pavilion (Faf du Plessis 17 runs and Shahbaz Ahmed on a duck). Virat Kohli and Mahipal Lomror did some good hitting. Virat Kohli made 54 runs in 37 balls with 6 fours while Lomror made 34 runs in 18 balls with 1 four and 3 sixes. Apart from them, no player made any impact and they remain short by 21 runs. (KKR defeated RCB by 21 runs)

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

“First you plan a certain way and then you see the result on the pitch. KKR decided that against RCB, they’d use their spinners more. The spinners went and executed. It’s not just the captain, but you have to have bowlers of a high calibre.
“The one thing we’ve seen this evening is that KKR’s strength lies in their spin bowling. They leave an impact on a game with their bowling in favourable conditions,”

Zaheer Khan told Jio Cinema

KKR bowling

KKR Bowling0versMaidenRunsWickts
Vaibhav Arora20220
Umesh Yadav10190
Suyash Sharma40302
Varun Chakaravarthy40273
Andre Russell40292
Sunil Narine40410
Nitish Rana1080

RCB Batting

RCB BattingRunsBalls4s6s
Virat Kohli (C) (c Venkatesh Iyer b Andre Russell)543760
Faf du Plessis (c Rinku Singh b Suyash Sharma)17712
Shahbaz Ahmed (lbw b Suyash Sharma)2500
Glenn Maxwell (c David Wiese b Varun Chakaravarthy)5410
Mahipal Lomror (c Andre Russell b Varun Chakaravarthy)341813
Dinesh Karthik (W) (c Rinku Singh b Varun Chakaravarthy)221811
Suyash Prabhudessai (run out (sub Anukul Roy / Suyash Sharma))10910
Wanindu Hasaranga (c sub Anukul Roy b Andre Russell)5400
David Willey111010
Vyshak Vijay Kumar13801
Source: FirstPost.com

KKR defeated RCB by 21 runs man of the match is Varun.

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment