IPL 2024 RCB Team Players List: Royal Challengers Bangalore Retained, Released Players, Best Players

IPL 2024 RCB Team Players List: The Indian Premier League for the year 2024. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) franchise will have the highest purse of Rs 40.75 crores, surpassing all other teams. Despite other teams vying for Virat Kohli’s services, he will remain with RCB due to his loyalty to the franchise.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Dinesh Karthik has been retained by RCB, despite his poor performance in 2022 and lack of competitive matches. The team has also retained their captain, Faf du Plessis, and Virat Kohli.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

IPL 2024 RCB Team Players List

Championship Indian Premier League (IPL 2024)
Tournament Year 2024
Edition 18th edition
Host Country India 
Total teams 10 teams
Total matches 74 matches
Tournament Format T20 (20 Overs Each innings Match)
Team name Royal Challengers Bangalore 
Team budget Rs 40.75 crores 
Expensive player Virat Kohli 
Team captain Faf Du Plessis
Website iplt20.com

Royal Challengers Bangalore Retained Players List 2024

Md Shiraj
RCB Retained Players List 2024Price in INR
Akash Deep Rs 20 Lakh
Anuj Rawat Rs 3.4 crore 
Dinesh Karthik Rs 5.5 crore 
Faf du Plessis (Captain)Rs 7 crore 
Glenn Maxwell Rs 11 crore 
Himanshu Sharma Rs 20 lakh 
Karn Sharma Rs 50 lakh 
Mahipal Lomror Rs 95 Lakh
Manoj Bhandage Rs 20 Lakh
Mohammad Siraj Rs 7 Crore 
Rajan Kumar Rs 20 Lakh
Rajat Patidar Rs 20 lakh 
Reece Topley Rs 1.9 Crore 
Suyash Prabhudessai Rs 30 lakh 
Virat Kohli Rs 15 crore 
Vyshak Vijaykumar Rs 20 lakh 
Will Jacks Rs 3.2 crore 

RCB buys at IPL 2024 Auction

PlayerAmount Bought For
Alzarri JosephINR 11.5 crore (115 million)
Yash DayalINR 5 crore
Tom CurrantINR 1.5 crore
Lockie FergusonINR 2.0 crore
Swapnil SinghINR 20 lakh
Saurav ChauhanINR 20 lakh

RCB Released Players List 2024

RCB Released Players List 2024Price Amount 
Aviash Singh Rs 60 lakh 
David Willey Rs 2 crore 
Finn Allen Rs 80 lakh 
Harshal Patel Rs 10.75 crore 
Josh Hazlewood Rs 7.75 crore 
Kedar Jadhav Rs 1 crore 
Micheal Bracewell Rs 1 crore 
Shadab Ahmed Rs 2.4 crore 
Siddharth Kaul Rs 75 lakh 
Sonu Yadav Rs 20 lakh 
Wanindu Hasarangha¬†Rs 10.75 crore 
Wayne Parnell Rs 75 lakh 

RCB Players Traded 2024

Cameron Green
Cameron Green
Traded PlayerTraded fromPrice in INR
Cameron Green Mumbai Indians Rs 17.5 crore 
Mayank Dagar SunRisers Hyderabad Rs 1.8 crore 

RCB Team Full List IPL 2024

Faf du Plessis (captain),, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyyash Prabhudesai, Will Jacques, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandge, Mayank Dagar, Vijay Kumar Vaishak., Mohammed Siraj, Akash DeepReece, Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Sourav Chauhan.

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment