India won the match by 8 wickets: India VS New Zealand second ODI

India won the match by 8 wickets: India of to a good start to their inning. Rohit Sharma starts hitting New Zealand bowlers at will and made 51 runs in 50 balls with 7 fours and huge 2 sixes.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Virat Kohli stamp by Tom Latham ball by Mitchell Santner. Virat made 11 runs in 9 balls with 2 fours.  Shubman Gill made a good 40 runs in 53 balls with 6 fours.

The New Zealand bowler did not bother Indian players. Lockie Ferguson starts bowling from New Zealand. He gave 21 runs in 5 overs without any wickets. Henry Shipley did bowl 5 overs and was given 29 with one wicket. Mitchell Santner gave 28 in his 4.1 overs and took one wicket.

Klapp Popular Willow Cricket Kit With Three Ball, Four Wicket For Boys And Youth

SG Full Cricket Kit Combo with Spofly™ Brand Stumps

India Batting Scorecard

India BattingRunsBalls4s6s
Rohit Sharma (C) (lbw b Henry Shipley)515072
Shubman Gill405360
Virat Kohli (st Tom Latham b Mitchell Santner)11920
Ishan Kishan (W)8920
Suryakumar Yadav
Hardik Pandya
Washington Sundar
Shardul Thakur
Kuldeep Yadav
Mohammad Shami
Mohammed Siraj
Mohammed Shami
Mohammed Shami

Extras are given by New Zealand

1 Bye – 0, Leg Bye – 1, Wide – 0, No Ball – 0

Fall of India Wickets:

  • 1 – 72 Rohit Sharma, 14.2 Overs
  • 2 – 98 Virat Kohli, 18.1 Overs

New Zealand bowling-card

Lockie Ferguson50210
Henry Shipley50291
Blair Tickner40190
Mitchell Santner4.10281
Michael Bracewell20130


India won the match by 8 wickets. Md Shami adjusted man of the match and Power player and Dream 11 Game changer goes to Hardik Pandya. Weldon India.

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment