INDIA VS SRI LANKA Third ODI: India won the series by 3-0

India VS Sri Lanka Third ODI: India’s captain Rohit Sharma won the toss in today’s match and elected to bat.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

India is off to a good start. Both Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill gave a solid foundation. Rohit has been out on 42 runs in 49 balls with 2 fours and 3 sixes balls by Chamika Karunaratne catch by Avishka Fernando. Shubman Gill made a century and he has put on 116 runs in 97 balls with 14 fours and 2 sixes. Virat Kohli has made a sensational century of 166 runs in just 110 balls with 13 fours and 8 sixes. India made 391 for the loss of 5 wickets.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli made 166 not out

India’s Batting Scored card: INDIA VS SRI LANKA Third ODI

India’s BattingRunsBalls4s6s
Rohit Sharma (C) (c Avishka Fernando b Chamika Karunaratne)424923
Shubman Gill (b Kasun Rajitha)11697142
Virat Kohli166110138
Shreyas Iyer (c sub Dhananjaya de Silva b Lahiru Kumara)383221
KL Rahul (W) (c sub Dunith Wellalage b Lahiru Kumara)7610
Suryakumar Yadav (c Avishka Fernando b Kasun Rajitha)4400
Axar Patel2200
Washington Sundar
Kuldeep Yadav
Mohammad Shami
Mohammed Siraj

Extra runs given by Sri Lanka

15  Bye – 0, Leg Bye – 10, Wide – 5, No Ball – 0

India’s Fall of wickets  

  • 1 – 95 Rohit Sharma, 15.2 overs
  • 2 – 226 Shubman Gill, 33.4 overs
  • 3 – 334 Shreyas Iyer, 45.3 overs
  • 4 – 364 KL Rahul, 47.5 overs
  • 5 – 370 Suryakumar Yadav, 48.4 overs

Sri Lanka’s bowling

Kasun Rajitha101812
Lahiru Kumara101872
Wanindu Hasaranga100540
Jeffrey Vandersay70590
Chamika Karunaratne80581
Dasun Shanaka30190
Nuwanidu Fernando20220

Sri Lanka’s reply to India’s mammoth total of 391/5 was very dismal. Sri Lanka is five wickets down in just 39 runs. Avishka Fernando, Nuwanidu Fernando, Kusal Mendis and Wanindu Hasaranga were out by Md Shiraj.

Sri Lanka’s Batting Scored card: INDIA VS SRI LANKA Third ODI

Sri Lanka’s BattingRunsBalls4s6s
Avishka Fernando (c Shubman Gill b Mohammed Siraj)1400
Nuwanidu Fernando (b Mohammed Siraj)192740
Kusal Mendis (W) (c KL Rahul b Mohammed Siraj)4710
Charith Asalanka (c Axar Patel b Mohammad Shami)1400
Dasun Shanaka (C) (b Kuldeep Yadav)112620
Wanindu Hasaranga (b Mohammed Siraj)1700
Chamika Karunaratne (run out (Mohammed Siraj))1600
Dunith Wellalage (c Suryakumar Yadav b Mohammad Shami)31300
Kasun Rajitha131920
Lahiru Kumara (b Kuldeep Yadav)91920
Ashen Bandara (absent hurt)
Jeffrey Vandersay

Extra runs have been given by India

10 Bye – 1, Leg Bye – 2, Wide – 7, No Ball – 0

Fall of wickets of Sri Lanka

  • 1 – 7 Avishka Fernando, 1.5 Overs
  • 2 – 22 Kusal Mendis, 4 Overs
  • 3 – 31 Charith Asalanka, 6.3 Overs
  • 4 – 35 Nuwanidu Fernando, 7.3 Overs
  • 5 – 37 Wanindu Hasaranga, 9.3 Overs
  • 6 – 39 Chamika Karunaratne, 11.4 Overs
  • 7 – 50 Dasun Shanaka, 15 Overs
  • 8 – 51 Dunith Wellalage, 15.4 Overs
  • 9 – 73 Lahiru Kumara, 22 Overs

India’s Bowling

India’s Bowling0versMaidenRunsWickets
Mohammad Shami62202
Mohammed Siraj101324
Kuldeep Yadav51162
Shreyas Iyer1020

Who is the man of the series in the India vs Sri Lanka third ODI?

Virat Kohli

Who is the man of the match in India vs Sri Lanka third ODI?

Virat Kohli, he made 166 not out in just 110 balls with 13 fours and 8 sixes

Who is game changer Dream 11?

Md Shiraj, he took 4 wickets

Who is the trusted player of the match?

Shubman Gill made 116 runs in 97 balls with 14 fours and 2 sixes


INDIA VS SRI LANKA Third ODI won by 317 runs and won the series by 3-0. Virat Kohli is the man of the match.

Nivia Men’s Battledore Badminton Shoe for Mens (Red/Black) UK – 11
Best Seller Sports Gadgets

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment