India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I: India won the match by 6 wickets

India vs New Zealand: India Won the match won by Six wickets. After winning the toss New Zealand opt to bat first. They started well with the bat but their first wicket falls at 21.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Finn Allen was bowled out by Yuzvendra Chahal at 11 runs with 2 fours and next Devon Conway wicket-keeper batsman out by Washington Sundar at 11 runs with one four when their run only 28 the third falls on 35 runs and it never stops. New Zealand got 99 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 8 wickets.

India vs New Zealand: New Zealand batting Scorecard

Batting by New Zealand RunsBalls4s6s
Finn Allen (b Yuzvendra Chahal)111020
Devon Conway (W) (c Ishan Kishan b Washington Sundar)111410
Mark Chapman (run out (Kuldeep Yadav / Ishan Kishan))142100
Glenn Phillips (b Deepak Hooda)51000
Daryl Mitchell (b Kuldeep Yadav)81310
Michael Bracewell (c Arshdeep Singh b Hardik Pandya)142200
Mitchell Santner (C)192310
Ish Sodhi (c Hardik Pandya b Arshdeep Singh)1200
Lockie Ferguson (c Washington Sundar b Arshdeep Singh)0200
Jacob Duffy6310
Blair Tickner

Extras run given by India 

10 Bye – 0, Leg Bye – 1, Wicket – 9, No Ball – 0

Fall of New Zealand wickets

  • 1 – 21 Finn Allen, 3.3 Overs
  • 2 – 28 Devon Conway, 4.4 Overs
  • 3 – 35 Glenn Phillips, 6.5 Overs
  • 4 – 48 Daryl Mitchell, 10 Overs
  • 5 – 60 Mark Chapman, 12.4 Overs
  • 6 – 80 Michael Bracewell, 17 Overs
  • 7 – 83 Ish Sodhi, 17.4 Overs
  • 8 – 83 Lockie Ferguson, 18 Overs

India vs New Zealand: India Bowling card

Bowling by India0versMaidenRunsWickets
Hardik Pandya40251
Washington Sundar30171
Yuzvendra Chahal2141
Deepak Hooda40171
Kuldeep Yadav40171
Arshdeep Singh2072
Shivam Mavi10110

India vs New Zealand: India’s Reply

India started their innings with Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan. But Shubman Gill out Michael Bracewell at 11 runs with 2 fours and Ishan Kishan out by run out. Rahul Tripathi scored 13 runs with one four and Washing Sundar made 10 and he was run out by Blair Ticker. Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya made it possible to win the match by wickets. They made 26 and 15 runs respectively.

Suryakumar Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav
Hardik Pandya
Hardik Pandya

Elevar Kashmir Willow Bat for Season & Hard Tennis Ball (Full Size/Premium Polyurethane Grip)

SG Scorer Classic Kashmir Willow Cricket Bat ( Size: Size 6,Leather Ball ), Wood, Multicolour

India vs New Zealand: India batting Scorecard

India’s Batting ScorecardRunsBalls4s6s
Shubman Gill (c Finn Allen b Michael Bracewell)11920
Ishan Kishan (W) (run out (Glenn Phillips / Mitchell Santner))193220
Rahul Tripathi (c Glenn Phillips b Ish Sodhi)131810
Suryakumar Yadav263110
Washington Sundar (run out (Blair Tickner))10910
Hardik Pandya (C)152010
Deepak Hooda
Shivam Mavi
Kuldeep Yadav
Arshdeep Singh
Yuzvendra Chahal

Extras run given by New Zealand

7  Bye – 0, Leg Bye – 1, Wide – 6, No Ball – 0

Fall of Indian wickets

1 – 17  Shubman Gill, 3.5 Overs 

2 – 46  Ishan Kishan, 8.5 Overs

3 – 50  Rahul Tripathi, 10.4 Overs

4 – 70  (Washington Sundar, 14.3 Overs

New Zealand Bowling card0versMaidenRunsWicket
Jacob Duffy1080
Michael Bracewell40131
Mitchell Santner40200
Glenn Phillips40170
Ish Sodhi40241
Mark Chapman1040
Lockie Ferguson1070
Blair Tickner0.5070


India vs New Zealand: India Won the match by 6 wickets.

  • Trusted Player of the match: Arshdeep Singh
  • IONIQ 5 Power Player of the match: Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Dream 11 Game changer of the match: Hardik Pandya
  • Player of the match: Suryakumar Yadav

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment