India crushes Australia in 2nd Test, retains Border-Gavaskar Trophy with 6-wicket win

India crushes Australia (India vs Australia): India won the match by 6 wickets on a turning track of Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. India retains the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Australia started their inning at 61 for one wicket. But Indian bowlers particularly Ravindra Jadeja dismantle Australia. He took 7 wickets in 12.1 overs and 42 runs. Ravichandran Ashwin also did well. He took 3 wickets by giving 59 runs. Australia is all out at 113. They have set a 115 runs target. India achieved that after losing 4 wickets. Cheteshwar Pujara has played the 100th test of his career. He made the winning runs. India won the match by 6 wickets and India crushes Australia.

India VS Australia 2nd Test Match: Australia out at 263

Australia Batting Scorecard

Australian BattingRunsBalls4s Four6s Six
Usman Khawaja (c Shreyas Iyer b Ravindra Jadeja)61310
Travis Head (c Srikar Bharat b Ravichandran Ashwin)434661
Marnus Labuschagne (b Ravindra Jadeja)355050
Steven Smith (lbw b Ravichandran Ashwin)91910
Matt Renshaw (lbw b Ravichandran Ashwin)2800
Peter Handscomb (c Virat Kohli b Ravindra Jadeja)0300
Alex Carey (W) (b Ravindra Jadeja)71010
Pat Cummins (C) (b Ravindra Jadeja)0100
Nathan Lyon (b Ravindra Jadeja)82110
Todd Murphy31400
Matthew Kuhnemann (b Ravindra Jadeja)0200
Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja

Fall of Australian wickets

  • 1 – 23  Usman Khawaja, 5.5 Overs
  • 2 – 65  Travis Head, 13 Overs
  • 3 – 85  Steven Smith, 19 Overs
  • 4 – 95  Marnus Labuschagne, 21.4 Overs
  • 5 – 95  Matt Renshaw, 23 Overs
  • 6 – 95  Peter Handscomb, 23.1 Overs
  • 7 – 95  Pat Cummins, 23.2 Overs
  • 8 – 110  Alex Carey, 27.1 Overs
  • 9 – 113  Nathan Lyon, 29.5 Overs
  • 10 – 113  Matthew Kuhnemann, 31.1 Overs
Ravichandran Ashwin
Ravichandran Ashwin

Indian Bowling Card

Indian Bowling0versMaidenRunsWickets
Ravichandran Ashwin163593
Mohammad Shami20100
Ravindra Jadeja12.11427
Axar Patel1020

India Batting Scorecard

India BattingRunsBalls4s four6s six
Rohit Sharma (C) (run out (Peter Handscomb / Alex Carey))312032
KL Rahul (c Alex Carey b Nathan Lyon)1300
Cheteshwar Pujara317440
Virat Kohli (st Alex Carey b Todd Murphy)203130
Shreyas Iyer (c Todd Murphy b Nathan Lyon)121011
Srikar Bharat (W)232231
Ravindra Jadeja
Ravichandran Ashwin
Axar Patel
Mohammad Shami
Mohammed Siraj

No extra runs were given by Australia

Fall of Indian wickets

  • 1 – 6 KL Rahul, 1.1 Overs0
  • 2 – 39 Rohit Sharma, 6.5 Overs
  • 3 – 69 Virat Kohli, 18.2 Overs
  • 4 – 88 Shreyas Iyer, 21.4 Overs

Australian Bowling Card

Australian Bowling0versMaidenRunsWickets
Matthew Kuhnemann70380
Nathan Lyon123492
Todd Murphy6.42221
Travis Head1090

Conclusion: India crushes Australia

India crushes Australia by 6 wickets. Australia made 262 in the First innings and ins the second inning made 113 runs. India made 261 runs in the first innings and India made 118 for the loss of 4 wickets. India crushes Australia and won the match. Ravindra Jadeja won the man of the match.

Twitter feed is not available at the moment.

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment