India vs New Zealand T20I won 3rd T20I: Shubman Shines at 126 runs

India won the toss and opted to bat first in third India vs New Zealand T20I, the series decider in Ahmedabad. India made one change, bringing back fast and furious bowler Umran Malik in place of Yuzvendra Chahal.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now
Shubman Gill

India vs New Zealand T20I: Made a huge total 234

India’s first fall at 7 in the shape of Ishan Kishan out lbw bowl by Michael Bracewell. But after Ishan was out Shubman Gill and Rahul Tripathi added 80 runs partnership. Rahul Tripathi was caught by Lockie Ferguson and bowled by Ish Sodhi at 44 runs with 4 fours and 3 sixes.

And India’s own 360 players Suryakumar Yadav made 24 in 13 balls with 1 four and 2 sixes. Hardik Pandya was caught by Michael Bracewell bowl Daryl Mitchell. He made 30 runs in 17 balls with 4 fours and one six. But Shubman Gill the new Mr. dependable made 126 in just 63 balls with 12 fours and 7 huge sixes. India finally made 234 for the loss of 4 wickets.

India Batting Scorecard

BattingRunsBalls face4s6s
Ishan Kishan (W) (lbw b Michael Bracewell)1300
Shubman Gill12663127
Rahul Tripathi (c Lockie Ferguson b Ish Sodhi)442243
Suryakumar Yadav (c Michael Bracewell b Blair Tickner)241312
Hardik Pandya (C) (c Michael Bracewell b Daryl Mitchell)301741
Deepak Hooda2200
Washington Sundar
Shivam Mavi
Kuldeep Yadav
Arshdeep Singh
Umran Malik

SG Heavy Duty Nylon Kashmir Eco Cricket Kit for Youth, Size 5

SG Economy Cricket Kit – Full Kit

Extras are given by New Zealand

7 Bye – 2, Leg Bye – 1, Wide – 4, No Ball – 0

Fall of India’s wickets : India vs New Zealand T20I

  • 1 – 7 Ishan Kishan, 1.2 Overs 
  • 2 – 87 Rahul Tripathi, 8.2 Overs
  • 3 – 125 Suryakumar Yadav, 12.3 Overs
  • 4 – 228 Hardik Pandya, 19.1 Overs

New Zeland Bowling Card

New Zeland Bowling0versMaidenRunsWickets
Benjamin Lister40420
Michael Bracewell1081
Lockie Ferguson40540
Blair Tickner30501
Ish Sodhi30341
Mitchell Santner40370
Daryl Mitchell1061

India vs New Zealand T20I: The reply of New Zealand was not good.

Their first wickets fall on 4 runs. Finn Allen made 3, Devon Conway made 1, Mark Chapman made no run, Glenn Phillips made 2 runs, and Michael Bracewell made 8 runs with one six. Mitchell Santner the captain of New Zealand out on 13 runs with one four, and Ish Sodhi and Lockie Ferguson were out on duck.

The Indian bowler did a good job. Hardik Pandya struck the very first over and the Arshdeep Singh took two wickets in his first over.  Hardik Pandya took  4 wickets, Umran Malik took 2 wickets and Shivam Mavi took 2 wickets.

New Zealand Scorecard

New Zealand BattingRunsBalls4s6s
Finn Allen (c Suryakumar Yadav b Hardik Pandya)3400
Devon Conway (W) (c Hardik Pandya b Arshdeep Singh)1200
Mark Chapman (c Ishan Kishan b Arshdeep Singh)0200
Glenn Phillips (c Suryakumar Yadav b Hardik Pandya)2700
Daryl Mitchell (c Shivam Mavi b Umran Malik)352513
Michael Bracewell (b Umran Malik)8801
Mitchell Santner (C) (c Suryakumar Yadav b Shivam Mavi)131310
Ish Sodhi (c Rahul Tripathi b Shivam Mavi)0200
Lockie Ferguson (c Umran Malik b Hardik Pandya)0400
Blair Tickner (c Ishan Kishan b Hardik Pandya)1500
Benjamin Lister0100

Extras are given by India

3 Bye – 0, Leh Bye – 1, Wide – 2, No Ball – 0

Fall of New Zealand wickets : India vs New Zealand T20I  

  • 1 – 4 Finn Allen, 0.5 Overs 
  • 2 – 4 Devon Conway, 1.1 Overs 
  • 3 – 5 Mark Chapman, 2 Overs
  • 4 – 7 Glenn Phillips, 2.4 Overs
  • 5 – 21 Michael Bracewell, 4.3 Overs
  • 6 – 53 Mitchell Santner, 8.3 Overs
  • 7 – 53 Ish Sodhi, 8.5 Overs
  • 8 – 54 Lockie Ferguson, 9.4 Overs
  • 9 – 66 Blair Tickner, 11.5 Overs
  • 10 – 66 Daryl Mitchell, 12.1 Overs

India Bowling Card

India’s Bowling0versMaidenRunsWickets
Hardik Pandya40164
Arshdeep Singh30162
Umran Malik2.1092
Kuldeep Yadav10120
Shivam Mavi20122


India vs New Zealand T20I, India won by a big margin of 168 runs. Shubman Gill made 126 runs and Hardik Pandya took 4 four wickets.

Dream 11 Gamechanger of the match Rahul Tripathy

Mastercard Man of the match Shubman Gill

ACC Trusted Player of the match : Suryakumar Yadav

Man of the Series : Hardik Pandya

IONIC 5 Power player Shubman Gill

Hardik Pandya
Hardik Pandya

The Next will start on 9th February: India Vs Australia

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.

Leave a Comment