India VS Australia First Test: Australia out at 177

India VS Australia First Test: The first test match is underway at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur. Australia won the toss and elected to bat first. But their start was not good. Mohammed Shiraj and Mohammed Shami did the damage first.

Australia batting First Innings: India VS Australia

David Warner and Usman Khawaja started Australia’s inning. And first overdone by Md Shami and gave 2 runs. But the very next over first ball, Md Shiraj produced an unplayable delivery to Usman Khawaja and he appealed but the umpire negate that India took DRS and it went India’s way. Then the next over first ball Md Shami cleaned bowled David Warner at 1.

After then Marnus Labuschagne and Steven Smith gave Australia some hope. Ravindra Jadeja beat Marnus Labuschagne and rest stamp Srikar Bharat (the debutant), he was out at 49 runs in 123 balls with 8 fours. Matt Renshaw is out by LBW at 0 by Ravindra Jadeja. Ravindra Jadeja again bowled beautifully and cleaned bowled Steven Smith at 37 runs with 7 fours. The only two batsmen Peter Handscomb and Alex Carey (Wicket Keeper) 31 and 36 respectively.

SG Kashmir Eco Cricket Kit

SG Heavy Duty Nylon Kashmir Eco Cricket Kit for Youth, Size 5

DSC Men’s Premium Cricket Complete Kit with Helmet, Kashmir Willow Bat, PVC Thigh Pad, and Arm Guard

Australia Scorecard

Australia BattingRunsBalls Played4s fours6s six
David Warner (b Mohammad Shami)1500
Usman Khawaja (lbw b Mohammed Siraj)1300
Marnus Labuschagne (st Srikar Bharat b Ravindra Jadeja)4912380
Steven Smith (b Ravindra Jadeja)3710770
Matt Renshaw (lbw b Ravindra Jadeja)0100
Peter Handscomb (lbw b Ravindra Jadeja)318440
Alex Carey (W) (b Ravichandran Ashwin)363370
Pat Cummins (C) (c Virat Kohli b Ravichandran Ashwin)61410
Todd Murphy (lbw b Ravindra Jadeja)0500
Nathan Lyon0300
Scott Boland (b Ravichandran Ashwin)1800

Extras are given by India

Total extra runs 15  Bye – 7, Leg Bye – 5, Wide – 0, No Ball – 3, Penalty – 0

Fall of Australia wickets

  • 1 – 2 Usman Khawaja, 1.1 Overs
  • 2 – 2 David Warner, 2.1 Overs
  • 3 – 84 Marnus Labuschagne, 35.5 Overs
  • 4 – 84 Matt Renshaw, 36 Overs
  • 5 – 109 Steven Smith, 42 Overs
  • 6 – 162 Alex Carey, 53.1 Overs
  • 7 – 172 Pat Cummins, 57.3 Overs
  • 8 – 173 Todd Murphy, 58.5 Overs
  • 9 – 176 Peter Handscomb, 62.3 Overs
  • 10 – 177 Scott Boland, 63.5 Overs

India Bowling: India VS Australia

Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja -5 Wickets

Mohammed Shiraj and Mohammed Shami took one each wicket. But Ravindra Jadeja took five wickets and Ravichandran Ashwin took 3 wickets.

India Bowling0verMaidenRunsWickets
Mohammed Shami94181
Mohammed Siraj73301
Ravindra Jadeja228475
Axar Patel103280
Ravichandran Ashwin15.52423
Ravichandran Ashwin
Ravichandran Ashwin

India Batting First Innings: India VS Australia

India’s batting started on a good note. Both the openers Rohit Sharma (Captain) and KL Rahul gave a solid start and they added 76 runs partnership. KL Rahul was caught and bowled by Todd Murphy at 20 runs in 71 balls with one four. After Ravichandran Ashwin came as a night watchman and survived 5 balls. At the end of the play, India made 77 for 1.

India Scorecard

India BattingRunsBalls Played4s fours6s six
Rohit Sharma (Captain)566991
KL Rahul (c & b Todd Murphy)207110
Ravichandran Ashwin0500
Cheteshwar Pujara
Virat Kohli
Suryakumar Yadav
Srikar Bharat (W)
Ravindra Jadeja
Axar Patel
Mohammad Shami
Mohammed Siraj

Australia Bowling: India VS Australia

Australia Bowling0verMaidenRunsWickets
Pat Cummins41270
Scott Boland3140
Nathan Lyon103330
Todd Murphy70131

Fall of India wickets

  • 1 – 76  KL Rahul, 22.5 Overs


India VS Australia: Australia all out at 177 and India 77/1 at the end of the First Day of play.

Leave a Comment