India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2022

After winning the T20 series, India now takes on New Zealand in ODI. The India VS New Zealand ODI series is now on from the 25th of November 2022.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

These matches will be played in Auckland, Hamilton, and Christchurch from Friday 25th Nov 2022 to Wednesday 30th Nov.

Shikhar Dhawan will be assigned as captain(C). Few regular players like Virat Kohli, KL Rahul & Rohit Sharma were given a much-needed break from the NZ series. For the NZ series, Sanju Samson & Umran Malik have also made a comeback. It will be a cracker.

India Cricket
India Cricket

India vs New Zealand ODI Series Full Schedule

There will be three One Day International matches, which are as follows

Date of PlayMatch DetailsVenues of playTime (IST)
Nov 25, 2022IND vs NZ, 1st ODIEden Park, Auckland7:00 AM
Nov 27, 2022IND vs NZ, 2nd ODISeddon Park, Hamilton7:00 AM
Nov 30, 2022IND vs NZ, 3rd ODIHagley Oval, Christchurch7:00 AM
Schedule Ind Vs NZ

IND vs NZ ODI Series: Squads

The squads for India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2022 are as follows

India Team: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (VC & wicket-keeper), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik.

New Zealand Team: Kane Williamson (c), Michael Bracewell, Finn Allen, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper),  Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Matt Henry.

India vs New Zealand Head-to-Head in ODI Series

India vs New Zealand head-to-head in One Day International are as follows

Series Wise Data

Between Ind VS NZ, the first Bilateral series was played in 1975 / 76 which was won by New Zealand, and also the last one was won by NZ in 2022.

The very 1st One Day International match was played between these two teams in 1975 (21 February 1976). New Zealand won by 9 wickets. The match summary of the first ODI was Gundappa Viswanath 56 (88) and Richard Collinge 5/23 (7 overs) and Glenn Turner 63* (121) and Bishan Singh Bedi 1/24 (7 overs). To date, IND & NZ already played a total of 53 ODI Series against each other. Out of the 53 series played so far, 17 have been won by India and New Zealand has succeeded to win only seven. Two matches ended in a drawn and one was Tied.

Total No. of SeriesIndia WinZealand WinDrawn MatchShared

Match Wise Data

First Match1975 / 76Won by NZ
End Match2020Won by NZ

In terms of the number of ODI matches played, the Indian cricket team managed to have won more matches than New Zealand. A total of Hundred and Five (105) ODI matches have been played between these two nations, and Fifty-Five (55) times have been won by the Indian team. Whereas New Zealand has managed to win only forty-nine games. And Only one match has been tied.

Total No. of MatchesWon by IndiaWon by New ZealandTiedNo Result

India vs NZ A scorecard 2022 ODI

First One-Day Result between India and New Zealand

Batting of the Indian Team

BATTING RBM4s6sStrike Rate
Shikhar Dhawan (c)c Allen b Southee727710013093.50
Shubman Gill c Conway b Ferguson5065931376.92
Shreyas Iyer c Conway b Southee807612244105.26
Rishabh Pant †b Ferguson1523352065.21
Suryakumar Yadav c Allen b Ferguson         43210133.33
Sanju Samson c Phillips b Milne3638584094.73
Washington Sundar not out37162233231.25
Shardul Thakur c Latham b Southee1230050.00
Extras(b 2, lb 1, w 8)11
TOTAL50 Overs RR: 6.12306/7

Balling of the New Zealand Team

Tim Southee1007337.30
Matt Henry1014804.80
Lockie Ferguson1015935.90
Mitchell Santner1005605.60
Adam Milne1006716.70
Extra13 (b 0, w 8, nb 2, lb 3)
Total309/3 (47.1)
New Zealand Won the match

The highest run made by Shreyas Iyer was 80 in 76 balls

Batting Scorecard of the New Zeland Team

Finn Allenc Rishabh Pant b Shardul Thakur22252188.00
Devon Conwayc Rishabh Pant b Umran Malik24423057.14
Kane Williamson (C)Not out94987195.92
Daryl Mitchellc (sub-Deepak Hooda) b Umran Malik11160168.75
Tom Latham (WK)Not out145104195139.42

Balling of the Indian Team

Arshdeep Singh8.106808.33
Shardul Thakur916317.00
Washington Sundar1004204.20
Umran Malik1006626.60
Yuzvendra Chahal1006706.70

Tom Latham, Player of the Match. He has made 145 in 104 balls.

Second One-Day Result between India and New Zealand

India · 89/1 (12.5/29)

Shubman Gill 45* (42)Matt Henry 1/20 (4)
Suryakumar Yadav 34* (25)Mitchell Santner 0/9 (1)
Shikhar Dhawan 3 (10)Tim Southee 0/12 (3)

Toss: NZ won the toss and decided to bowl

Stadium: Seddon Park

Match Result: Match Abandoned Due To Rain

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.