FIFA world cup all-time winner list

In 1930, FIFA, an international association football competition established. The FIFA world cup is organized every four years. This world cup was not organized in 1942 and 1946 due to World War II. Uruguay was the first team who won the FIFA world cup in 1930 and in the 2018 FIFA world cup won by France by beating Croatia 4-2 which was hosted by Russia.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

The footwall match is the last 90 minutes of regular play. If a draw or goal is less than an additional 30-minute extra provided. And if still tied after an extra 30 minutes time, then it is decided by a penalty shoot-out. The team who does the maximum goal decided the winner.

Who has won the most World Cups?

The FIFA world cup was won by only Eight nations throughout the century-old tournament. The FIFA world is the most watched and most liked event on the planet Erath. In this event, we find full drama, thrills, entertainment, and most of the heartbreak. This event makes most of the player legend and most of the players become adorable throughout the world.

The FIFA world cup all-time winner list

1954West GermanyHungarySwitzerland16
1966EnglandWest GermanyEngland16
1974West GermanyNetherlandsWest Germany16
1994BrazilItalyUnited States24
2002BrazilGermanyJapan, South Korea32
2010SpainNetherlandsSouth Africa32

Results by all nations who won the FIFA world cup

In the history of FIFA world, Brazil is the most successful team who won the five times FIFA world cup in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, and 2002 and was runners-up in the years 1950 and 1998.

Germany won four times (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014) and runners up also four times(1966, 1982, 1986, 2002)

Italy won four times (1934, 1938, 1982, 2006) and was runners-up two times in 1970 and 1994.

The following teams who won the tournament are as follows.

TeamsAll FinalsWinnersRunners-UpYears WonRunners-up year
 Italy6421934, 1938, 1982, 20061970, 1994
 Argentina5231978, 19861930, 1990, 2014
 France3211998, 20182006
 Uruguay2201930, 1950
 Netherlands3031974, 1978, 2010
 Czechoslovakia2021934, 1962
 Hungary2021938, 1954
Other all-time winners and runners-up teams

The leading goal scorers in World Cup history

In every sport some players do good and some do not. Football also has some of the most exciting players who don maximum goals in the history of the FIFA World Cup. One name that must be mentioned here is now-now-retired Miroslav Klose who scores 16 goals in the FIFA world cup final.

Miroslav Klose
Miroslav Klose

Below is a list of the top scorers in the competition’s history.

PlayerCountryNumber of goals
Miroslav KloseGermany16
Gerd MüllerWest Germany14
Just FontaineFrance13
Sándor KocsisHungary11
Jürgen KlinsmannGermany11
Helmut RahnWest Germany10
Gary LinekerEngland10
Gabriel BatistutaArgentina10
Teófilo CubillasPeru10
Thomas MüllerGermany10
Grzegorz LatoPoland10
Christian VieriItaly9
David VillaSpain9
Paolo RossiItaly9
Roberto BaggioItaly9
Karl-Heinz RummeniggeWest Germany9
Uwe SeelerWest Germany9

Author Profile

Khurshid Anwar
Khurshid Anwar
I am a computer science trainer, motivator, blogger, and sports enthusiast. Apart from academic activities, I'm a very passionate reader and writer on various subjects like technology, Sports, and finance.